Facebook Twitter Vimeo YouTube Instagram


Life After Racing


The Standardbred horse is athletic and intelligent, well suited for many uses beyond pulling a driver on a racetrack. This section will tell you about some ways to help horses in need of assistance, how to adopt a horse that’s right for you and follow your dreams with them.
Standardbred
Safety Net

Learn about resources to help Standardbreds on and off the racetrack.
Off the Track
Standardbreds

Find out about the things Standardbreds can do off the track.
Standardbreds in the News:
National Standardbred Horse Show entries still open
Thursday, August 02, 2018
Hyway Marcus wins again in RUS action at Ocean Downs
Monday, July 16, 2018
Information on National Standardbred Horse Show
Friday, July 13, 2018
Standardbreds showcased at Equine Affaire
Monday, April 16, 2018
USTA announces Standardbred Distance Championships
Monday, April 09, 2018
Standardbreds at Equine Affaire
Friday, April 06, 2018
Breyerfest 2018 to be invaded with Standardbreds
Tuesday, April 03, 2018
Ohio Standardbreds & Friends heading to Kentucky Horse Park
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Standardbreds and 4-H
Tuesday, February 06, 2018
Foiled Again set to attend Breyerfest
Monday, December 11, 2017

Anything But Standard
by Kim Abbott Klimek
Article© January 2014, Horse Illustrated and used by permission.